40 Years Young


Unmatched beauty of the soul, you radiate like the sun
Those hazel eyes tell a thousand tales
For my misguided sense of control,
You are the perfect decontrol.

In a world where madness ensues, viruses engulf,
You are my antidote,
Restoring my faith in humanity
You are the remedy.

You are as tough as nails
My anchor and my guide,
A moral compass I depend on
A loyalist I can count on.

Travel and adventure, I binge on those memories
Millennium new year in London, hot air ballooning in Turkey
And sulking as we swam in the not-so-hot springs of Santorini
I think it’s time we took the monkeys to Disney.

A pandemic milestone birthday, how I long to see you
I’m making plans over plans, on how we will commemorate
40 year’s young and this is not a cliché
Darling Priya Tai, you make 40 look young.
I love you.

image0

One response to “40 Years Young”

Leave a comment